Im On a Boat

I’m on a boat! Rather, I was on a boat. Last Sunday, to be precise. Wasn’t the phrase “I’m on a boat” something that the young cool kids used to say? I don’t hear it much anymore though. I think that ship has sailed.

I’m so funny…

Anyways, remember how a few weeks ago I said I wanted to start going on a mini adventure each weekend to explore the niches of my part of the world with my sister before I head over to the other side of the world? Well, last Sunday I did adventure part two. I went to a lake, hiked around, climbed some rocks, rented a little row boat and rowed around a lake whilst listening to the Pirates of the Caribbean sound track and laughing historically with my sister. The music wasn’t super loud, as it was playing from the speaker of my phone (don’t tell my dad, he didn’t want me to bring my phone on board) but when we rowed past other boats, they would look curiously at us. I’m assuming they could hear the music. Either that or we looked really silly giggling at each other. It was a grand time either way. Anywho, here are some of the photos my sister and I took during our boating adventure. I hope you enjoy!

IMG_4076
For starters, have a cheeky shot of the boat. I actually don’t know if this was the row boat we were in though. Awkward…
IMG_4027
For starters, have a cheeky shot of the boat. I actually don’t know if this was the row boat we were in though. Awkward…
IMG_4060
For starters, have a cheeky shot of the boat. I actually don’t know if this was the row boat we were in though. Awkward…
IMG_4029
For starters, have a cheeky shot of the boat. I actually don’t know if this was the row boat we were in though. Awkward…
IMG_4083
For starters, have a cheeky shot of the boat. I actually don’t know if this was the row boat we were in though. Awkward…
IMG_4086
For starters, have a cheeky shot of the boat. I actually don’t know if this was the row boat we were in though. Awkward…

I hope you have a great rest of your Sunday and a fantastic week.

~ Ailish

Leave a Reply

