Reflections

Everyday is a new beginning, but sometimes it takes a new year for us to see it.

As I reflect on 2014, I see that it was filled with trials and triumphs, struggles and strength, fear and faith. A year of opposites. Sometimes it felt like the bad far outweighed the good. Yet, as I reflect on the past year, I realize that above all it was filled with growth. Without those experiences, I wouldn’t be the person who I am today. They say “out of the ashes the phoenix rises.” Well, 2014, thank you for being my bed of ashes. Without you, I wouldn’t have been able to rise. Onwards and upwards my friends. This is going to be a big year 🙂

~ Ailish

P.S. These are some of the photos I took on Christmas day. I thought they fit the theme of reflections pretty well. It was a soothing way to finish the year and celebrate Jesus’ birthday. All photos were taken with my iPhone 4 and are unedited.

photo 1

photo 2

photo 3

photo 4

photo 5

2 thoughts on “Reflections

Leave a Reply

