Aerospace and Shopping

Hi there! It’s been a while. I actually don’t have anything to say, even though I feel like writing. I suppose that happens when I have too many thoughts floating around in my head at the same time. Instead of focusing on the negative floaties, I’ll focus on the positive ones. Happy thoughts on a dreary Monday evening. That sounds lovely 🙂

Lets think… I started learning French again, and next semester I’ll be enrolling in a French class at my university. I’m really excited. I will become fluent! Speaking of classes, I’m also signing up for piano lessons. Yeah, I know, I’m an engineering major, but I’ve taken all the classes I need to graduate, so why not have a little fun? I want some new hobbies that aren’t exercise focused. Just for the sake of enjoyment.

Over the weekend I also traveled to California to present the research I did over the summer. One of the graduate students flew in from Nebraska to present with me. In the evening they had a students-only session and an astronaut came to give the talk. He was really cool. The only problem is that I’ve become newly fascinated with aerospace things. Luckly the whole point of the conference was biological systems in microgravity. That means I can combine biology, engineering, and space. I feel like a lucky girl!

The conference was also nice because my daddy came to visit me too. He took me shopping and I bought a dress at Anthropologie with the money my grandpa gave me for my birthday. I always love going into that store, and I had so much fun looking at all of their clothes and home goods. Of course, I can’t afford anything regularly priced. However, as I was exiting I passed by the sale section and spotted the last lovely white lace dress. I tried it on and it fit like a glove and was actually long enough for me. Also, the sale section was having a sale and made the dress a reasonable price. What I’m trying to say is that I haven’t been clothes shopping in months and that this was a serendipitous moment for me because nothing ever fits females who are over 6′ tall properly.

Aerospace and shopping. Twas a grand weekend indeed. And a happy Monday to boot. I hope you had a lovely start to your week, too. If not, try to think of one happy thing. Every cloud has a golden lining, every storm a rainbow, and sometimes Ailish is just a cheese ball… maybe all the time.

Good night 🙂

~ Ailish

P.S. I shot the photo for this post while I was in the airplane going to California at sunrise.

2 thoughts on “Aerospace and Shopping

  1. It sounds like you had a lovely weekend. So very glad. You deserve it after all of your hard work. So excited for you to take French again. Hope the professor helps you choose the right class. It will be fun!

Leave a Reply

