I Like Your Pants

Don’t you love it when a simple phrase, smell, or food can bring back so many wonderful memories? For me, it’s the phrase “I like your pants” or perhaps more properly said, “I like yo pants.” One of my friends said it to our dance instructor, and for whatever reason we thought it was hilarious. We must have been overworked and exhausted. Oh the joys of being a dancer.

What’s ironic though is to this day I still don’t actually like pants. I guess that’s what I get for being a born-and-bred Californian. Bathing suits, shorts, and sundresses feel like second skin. Pants do not. Unless they’re workout pants, but even those can be kind of iffy. Perhaps it’s because the necessity of pants stems from the lack of sun and warmth. As much as I love the rain, being perpetually cold and wet isn’t my cup of tea. I’ve been dreaming of the day that I return home and can lounge outside without needing gloves and a parka… and pants. Yep, that will be paradise.

In the meantime, I’ll just sit inside wrapped in a bathrobe while wearing shorts and a tank top. At least it’s spring 🙂

~ Ailish

P.S. The featured image was taken by me when I was in Hawaii about 6 years ago. The land of warm water and swimsuits. How I wish I could go back.

Leave a comment