Challenge Accepted

I despise being sick. It’s like the monster that ruins everything. Last Sunday it was like a switch just flipped at night and I woke up Monday morning with a sore throat and the sniffles. I also had two finals on Monday. Boo. Finals week + sick = not fun. But I survived and I’m back home and I’m so so so happy!

Today was also my first step in getting my doing on. That sounds weird, I know. Oh well. I went to Nationals practice at my dance studio and it was so nice to see all of my friends again. It’s kind of scary that nationals is only three months away. But that’s also three months time that I can kick it into high gear and get some awesome training in. I’m not quite sure how everything will work during the six week study abroad program I’m doing this summer. Hey, it’ll keep it interesting though. I’ll get to train hard in Salzburg!

For starters, I’m going to start stretching every day and also start working on pushups in the morning. I know pushups are not the only thing that can make the arms, core, and back stronger, but I figure that all I need to do them is myself and the floor, so it’s a pretty simple thing to start doing. I also have a desire to be able to do more than 10 boy pushups. I have twiggy arms from Irish dance, and let’s be honest here… they look ridiculous in comparison to my legs. But seriously, any upper body strength could be so beneficial to my dancing. So, challenge number one, do pushups every morning and stretch every evening (or after practice) every day for a week. Today is day one.

Toodles for now!

P.S. I don’t have a featured image… yet. I think my camera and I are gonna go on a photo walk tomorrow. It’s been so sunny lately 🙂

Leave a Reply

